skip to Main Content

Below is a list of clubs within the Northern District. If you are new to the sport please contact the secretary of a club local to yourself who will be pleased to offer advice and inform you of the times they sail and which classes of yachts. Many of the clubs have their own website which will provide useful information.

Abersoch RC Lasers – Tim Long – 01758 713900

Alexandra MYC – Dave Hadfield – 0161 485 6371

Allerthorpe MYC – Alan George – 01432 042 4549

Ashton Quays RYC  – David Stewart – 01706 844464

Balne Moor MBC – Paul Rudkin – 01405 785250 – paulnlodge@aol.com

Birkenhead RS&PC – Graham Elliott – 0151 678 4134

Blackpool & Fylde MBC – Robert Wheeler – 07977 302696 –   robert_anthony2005@btinternet.com

Bridlington MBS – Paul Beardshaw – 01482 846873 – paulbeardshaw@icloud.com

​Burwain RC Lasers  – Hugh Chandor – 07947 023400

​Delph Sailing Club – John Cronshaw – 01204 301400

Doncaster MYC – John Bush – 07511 103007 – johnbush153@gmail.com

Fleetwood MY&PBC – Ken Crabtree – 01253 825368  –  ken.crabtree@btinternet.com

Furness MBC – David Foster – 07790 072504 – david@highleys.com

Herrington Country Park – Ian Dunn – 0191 488 5629  – iandunn4@virginmedia.com

Keighley & District – Chris Spalding – 07982 420947 – cspalding01@gmail.com

​Killingworth MYC – Maurice Rhodes – 07929 526145 – rhodesmaurice78@gmail.com

​Leeds & Bradford MBC – Margaret Barnes – 01274 611581  –  idlebern@blueyonder.co.uk

​Llandudno MYC  – Gareth Morgan – 01248 670629  – juliettefrances01@gmail.com

​Rawdon MBC – Steve Robinson – 01132587202  –  sailingsec@rawdonmbc.org.uk

​Redesmere Sailing Club – Robert Eastcott  – 01625 611355  – roberteastcott362@btinternet.com

Ripon Sailing Club – Ian Smith – dragon-force@ripon-sc.org.uk

ROFWAC – John Goodyear – 01484 767226 – yottie35@gmail.com

Rotherham MYC – Brian Quinn – 01623 812454 – bquinn163@btinternet.com

​Scarborough MYC – Colin Mason – 01723 507077 – admin@scarboroughmyc.uk

South Shields MYC – Brian W Anderson – 0191 338 7649 – brian.anderson@onyxnet.co.uk

West Lancs YC  – Alan Tickle – 07712 889117  – tickleap@hotmail.co.uk

​Windermere MYC – Ted Gregg – 01539 488715  – steamjet2295@gmail.com

 

More details about these clubs are available on the MYA website HERE

Back To Top